Triennial Election Results

Thank you to everyone who voted, worked at the polling stations, and ran for positions! Here is the official email from the elections committee announcing the election results:


Dear UAW 2865 Members at Berkeley:

We are pleased to announce that the following officers have been elected to serve on the Executive Board and Joint Council of our union:

Berkeley Joint Council:
* Unit Chair: Krista L. Cortes
* Recording Secretary: Robbie Nelson
* Head Stewards: Jonathan Smucker, Meredith A. Palmer, Emma Silverman, Marianne Kaletzky, Francisco “Paco” Martin del Campo, Evan Bissell, César Bowley Castillo, Joanne Tien, Seth Leibson, Margaret Mary Downey, James Morton, Daniel Woo, Blanca Gamez-Djokic

Statewide Executive Board:
* President: Michelle Glowa
* Northern Vice President: Mar Velez
* Southern Vice President: Ren-yo Hwang
* Financial Secretary: Erik Green
* Recording Secretary: Leslie Quintanilla
* Sergeant-at-Arms: Asad Haider
* Guide: Katy Fox-Hodess
* Trustees: Beezer de Martelly, Susan Richardson, Henry Maar

More detailed results are available at  The Elections Committee is in the process of compiling the full Election Report, which will be posted to the website shortly.

Congratulations to our newly elected officers!

In solidarity,

UAW 2865 Elections Committee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s